Pentair Minimax NT Problems?

Electric heaters, gas heaters, heat pumps,
solar heaters, geothermal heating, solar pool
covers and wood-burning pool heating equipment.
ndllana

Postby ndllana » Mon 03 Mar, 2008 20:22

I ahve a Pentair minimax NT . The heater starts and heats for about 30 minutes or so then just stops. It will kick back on several times, then fi nally stops and shows and e05 messaage. Anyone have a fix to this.

Thsi is the second time this has happened since I bought it back in 2003. The first time Pentair came out and replaced the ignition module and DDTC controls.

Postby Guest » Thu 22 May, 2008 21:34

I am a pool heater technician and I would recomend throwing that peice of crap away and buying either a Jandy or Raypack heater. Nothing but problems with the mini max.
96fatboy

heater issues

Postby 96fatboy » Mon 08 Dec, 2008 10:40

Everyone says throw that away instead of trying to fix the problem. Nt heaters are easy to fix and diagnose. The most common problem is the gas supply to the heater. If the pressue is not right the heater will give intermittent problems. E05 is a flame rectification issue...could be flame sensor or gas pressure. If the unit is a couple years old the first thing to do is clean the orfices out with a small wire or orfice brush.
BearHotTubs
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: We over see the operation of community pools and spas in CA WA & OR. We are the Tech service for upgrade, repair, trouble shooting of systems in large mobile home parks, resorts and some RV parks.

Postby BearHotTubs » Tue 21 Apr, 2009 13:41